SCTE New England

Personal Achievement Award (PAA)


Jeff Wider, 2021 SCTE Personal Achievement Award Recipient

Since 1994, the New England Chapter of the SCTE has sponsored the Chapter Personal Achievement Award. In 2004 the Board voted to rename this award to the Bill Riley Personal Achievement Award in honor of Bill for his devotion to this Chapter. The recipients of this award are recognized for their outstanding accomplishments at the personal and professional levels.  Recipients have demonstrated their dedication and willingness to go above and beyond what is considered the norm. The award criteria touches on the areas of basic knowledge and skills of the industry, professionalism in the workplace, community and professional involvement that enhances the positive perception of the CATV industry and its engineering.

Congratulations to Jeff Wider on receiving the SCTE Personal Achievement Award for 2021 !!!

Past award recipients:

2020 Alan Amos II.jpg

Alan Amos, 2020 SCTE PAA Recipient

Dean Olmsted, 2019 SCTE PAA Recipient

2020 – Alan Amos, National Account Director, Harmonic

2019 – Dean Olmsted, Times Fiber
2018 – Andy McCarthy, VP Engineering and Tech Ops, Comcast WNE
2017 – Dave Sharkey, Manager Technical Support, Comcast
2016 – Brian Bane, VP Network Implementation, Comcast
2015 – Georgiann Bergamini, Sr. Director of Project Management, Comcast
2014 – Ralph Paolo, President Broadband Access Services Inc.
2013 – Dave Kowolenko, VP Engineering, Comcast
2012 – John Ort, Regional Training Manager, MetroCast
2011 – Sue Wante, VP of Technical Operations, Comcast
2010 – Brian Bedard, VOIP/HFC Network Manager, Charter Communications
2009 – James Toy Jr., Senior Field Engineer, Comcast
2008 – Alan Marchioni, Senior Engineer, Comcast
2007 – Bob Foote, Account Vice President, ARRIS
2006 – Bill Snowling, Senior Digital Video Engineer, Comcast
2005 – Jason Hibbard, Manager of Conditional Access, Comcast
2004 – David Bitondo, Director of Network Engineering, Comcast
2003 – Greg Garabedian, Director of Technical Operations, Charter Communications
2002 – Alan Gardiner, VP of Network Services, Cox Communications, New England
2001 – Jim Kersnowski, VP of Engineering, Time Warner Cable
2000 – Paul D’Arcangelo, VP of Engineering, AT&T Broadband Services (Media One)
1999 – Bruce Byorkman, VP of Engineering, Time Warner
1998 – Calvin Cole, Applications Engineer, MediaOne
1997 – Bill Hinton, White Mountain Cable
1996 – Ray Murdough, Plant Manager, Time Warner/Paragon Cable
1995 – Joseph Camposeo, Network Engineer, Continental Cablevision
1994 – Kevin Casey, VP Engineering, Continental Cablevision

SCTE New England

Chapter Awards