top of page


I'm a paragraph. Click here to edit and add your own text. Is easy! Just click on "Edit Text" or double-click on me and you can add your own content and change fonts. Feel free to drag and drop anywhere on your page. I'm a great place for you to tell your story and let your customers know a little more about you.


Call for PAA Nominations Form Download

PAA Application Form


PAA Reference Form


Since 1994 the New England Chapter of the SCTE has sponsored the Chapter Personal Achievement Award. In 2004 the Board voted to rename this award to the Bill Riley Personal Achievement Award in honor of Bill for his devotion to this Chapter. The recipients of this award are recognized for their outstanding accomplishments at the personal and professional levels.  Recipients have demonstrated their dedication and willingness to go above and beyond what is considered the norm. The award criteria touches on the areas of basic knowledge and skills of the industry, professionalism in the workplace, community and professional involvement that enhances the positive perception of the CATV industry and its engineering.  


Criteria for this award are not specific and it is not solely intended for lifetime achievements. Someone at any level may be nominated, even with a short career experience. Technicians, Engineers, Supervisors and Managers at all levels should be considered.  This award is all about personal achievement, outstanding accomplishments, taking that extra step, going above and beyond the norm at the personal and professional level.       


Nominations are open for this year’s award. If you know of someone you would like to nominate for this prestigious award please complete and return the preliminary application. All applications for consideration to this award must be received on or before April 12, 2019.



Post past recipients


Listed here are those past award recipients


1994 - Kevin Casey, VP Engineering, Continental Cablevision


1995 - Joseph Camposeo, Network Engineer,

Continental Cablevision


1996 - Ray Murdough, Plant Manager, Time Warner/Paragon Cable


1997 - Bill Hinton, White Mountain Cable


1998 - Calvin Cole, Applications Engineer, MediaOne


1999 - Bruce Byorkman, VP of Engineering,

Time Warner


2000 - Paul D’Arcangelo, VP of Engineering,

AT&T Broadband Services (Media One)


2001 - Jim Kersnowski, ViP of Engineering,

Time Warner Cable


2002 - Alan Gardiner, VP of Network Services,

Cox Communications, New England


2003 - Greg Garabedian, Director of Technical

Operations, Charter Communications


2004 - David Bitondo, Director of

Network Engineering, Comcast


2005 - Jason Hibbard, Manager of Conditional

Access, Comcast


2006 - Bill Snowling, Senior Digital Video

Engineer, Comcast


2007 - Bob Foote, Account Vice President, Arris


2008 - Alan Marchioni, Senior Engineer, Comcast


2009 - James Toy Jr., Senior Field Engineer, Comcast


2010 - Brian Bedard, VOIP/HFC Network Manager, Charter Communications


2011 - Sue Wante, VP of Technical Operations,



2012 - John Ort, Regional Training Manager,



2013 - Dave Kowolenko, VP Engineering, Comcast


2014 - Ralph Paolo, President Broadband

Access Services Inc.


2015 - Georgiann Bergamini, Sr. Director of

Project Management, Comcast


2016 - Brian Bane, VP Network Implementation, Comcast

2017 - Dave Sharkey, Manager Technical Support, Comcast 


2018 – Andy McCarthy, VP Engineering and Tech Ops, Comcast WNE

bottom of page